“CROATIAN FREE ZONES” Association was founded on June 12th 1998 by free zone concessionaires, i.e., institutions which operate a free zone in accordance with special laws, who were also the only members of the association at the time.

On March 5th 2003 the Statute of the association was altered, so that free zone users were also given the possibility to become members.

The association operates on the territory of the Republic of Croatia, with its head office in Zagreb, Jankomir 25, and is represented by the president.